2017 AFC Champions League groups drawn

By Arman
In December 13, 2016
189 Views The Asian Football Confederation has drawn the groups for the 2017 Champions League in Kuala Lumpur.

This edition of the AFC Champions League will happen between January 24th and November 25th of 2017; it will include 47 clubs from 19 associations.

If Esteghlal Tehran defeats Al Sadd of Qatar, The Blues will be in Group A with Al Ahli of UAE, Lokomotiv Tashkent of Uzbekistan, and Al Taawoun of Saudi Arabia.

Esteghlal Khuzestan has been drawn in Group B with Al Jazira of UAE, and Lekhwiya of Qatar, and the winner of the West 3.2 play off, which will be either Al Fateh of Saudi Arabia or the winner of Bangkok United (Thailand) vs Johor Darul Ta’zim (Malaysia).

Zob Ahan Esfahan has been drawn with Al Ahli of Saudi Arabia, Al Ain of UAE, and the winner of West 3.4 (El Jaish of Qatar vs Bunyodkor of Uzbekistan).

In Group D, Persepolis has been drawn with Al Rayyan of Qatar, Al Hilal of Saudi Arabia, and winner of West 3.1, which will be either Al Wahda of UAE, or the winner of Al Wehdat (Jordan) vs Bengaluru FC (India).

Leave A Comment